Scottish AGM 2017
Friday 22nd January 2016

Scottish AGM and Seminar

The IRRV Scottish Association held a highly successful half day seminar and lunch at the Municipal Chambers, Falkirk, on Tuesday 28th February 2017.  We were grateful that this year’s AGM was kindly again being sponsored by Alex M Adamson LLP.

Over 100 attended and there were informative presentations as follows :

  • Revaluation 2017 – the issues - Alasdair MacTaggart, President, Scottish Assessors’ Association and Assessor & Electoral Registration Officer for Renfrewshire.
  • Transforming Revenues and Benefits Services – Les Robertson, IRRV Education Liaison Officer for Scotland and Head of Revenue and Commercial Services, Fife Council.
  • Collection Performance Indicators – are they still relevant? – Jim McCafferty, Immediate Past President, Institute of Revenues, Rating & Valuation and Consultant

 

Kevin Fraser was elected IRRV Scottish Association President, succeeding Joan Hewton, who has served two highly successful years.    Some photographs from the AGM, including the presentation to successful students are below as are the presentations for download.

 

Meetings

VEP – Verification of Earnings and Pensions

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Friday 5th October 2018

More

Understanding Subsidy Workshop

Revenue, Risk, Remedy and Recovery

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Friday 19th October 2018

More

Know your Non Domestic Rates

A one day training course – a great NDR grounding plus Barclay Review overview

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 23rd October 2018

More

Data Protection five months on – where are we now?

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth
Wednesday 18th April 2018

Thursday 25th October 2018

More

Data analysis - Using your SHBE and CTR Data extracts

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 30th October 2018

More

Systems Thinking

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth
Fundamentals for revenues and benefits managers and team members

Thursday 1st November 2018

More

Leading teams and managing people

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Friday 2nd November 2018

More

NEW Miscellaneous Income Conference 2018

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 6th November 2018

More

Putting consumers at the centre of decision-making

The Teacher Building, St Enoch Square, Glasgow

Friday 9th November 2018

More

Team Building and Motivational Workshop – Revenues & Benefits

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 13th November 2018

More

Council Tax Masterclass 2018

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Wednesday 14th November 2018

More

Telephone debt collection workshop with PhoneCoach

Improve your collection of rents, local taxation and sundry debt

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Thursday 15th November 2018

More

Legal debt recovery

 A one day professional meeting from IRRV Scotland

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 20th November 2018

More

NEW Benefits & Welfare Reform Conference 2018

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Wednesday 21st November 2018

More